The Lou McCrohon Trophy is awarded each season to an AL1 player, as voted by teammates.

Lou McCrohon was a dedicated GUFC volunteer for many years, taking on committee roles and doing many ‘odd jobs’ around the club. Lou was also a staunch follower of the GUFC AL1 teams. When they won the Champion of Champions trophy in 1996 he was ‘over the moon’. Lou sadly passed away from lung cancer in 1998. This perpetual trophy was named in his honour, in recognition of his services to GUFC and passion for AL1 football.

Honour roll

1999 Troy Boes
2000 Aaron Hayward
2001 Troy Boes
2002 Stephen Musso
2003 Andre Spnovic
2004 Cameron Hooper
2005 Joshua Tench
2006 Cameron Hooper
2007 Luke Austen
2008 Joshua Tench
2009 Greg Lerond
2010 Mitchell Moore
2011 Cameron Hooper
2012 Mitchell Moore
2013 Damian Hardiman
2014 Tom Wilson & Dave Able
2016 Mitchell Moore
2017 Kieren Tye
2019 Rhys Perry
2022 Connor McNally

About GUFC Awards and Honour Rolls lists

All GUFC Honour Rolls have be put together based on the best historic information available. If you think you can fill in some of the blanks or have spotted an error please email us

If you have any information on the contribution an individual has made to GUFC – old photos or documentation, stories – please email us anytime