At the recent July committee meeting, the 2019 committee was elected. Thank you to all those who accepted positions.

Below is the list of the 2019 committee so far … but there are still quite a few positions to be filled.

PLEASE, WE NEED NEW PEOPLE – with new ideas, enthusiasm and a willingness to help
GUFC is entirely voluntary runwe need more support from members to effectively run the club.

If you are interested in taking on a vacant position and would like more info, please email

2019 committee

Anthony Severino: President

Paul Worthy: Vice President 

Vacant: Honorary Secretary

Vacant: Assistant Secretary

Michael New: Honorary Treasurer

Amanda Behrendt: Assistant Treasurer

Mark Hildebrandt: Senior Registrar

Vacant: Junior Registrar 

Vacant: Assistant Registrar

Gareth Williams: MiniRoos Coordinator

Jenny Adair: Competition Secretary

Gary Rigney: Ground Controller

Michael Newland: Assistant Ground Controller

Vacant: Social Secretary

Melisa Opperman: Sponsorship Officer

Sue Brann: Gear Officer

Vacant: Assistant Gear Officer

Cherie Donoghue: Communications Officer

Matthew Chapman: Minute Secretary

Vacant: Canteen Supervisor

Vacant: Assistant Canteen Supervisor

Melisa Opperman: Sponsorship Officer

Jenny Adair: Competition Secretary

Enzo Torrillo: Head Coach

Committee persons (minimum 12 positions):

John Archer, Amanda Beck, Michael Blumor, Leah-Ann Dibley, Fiona Haswell, Andrew Johnson, Anja Muller, Greg Smith, Michelle Thomas, Jademarie Wade